Faculty & Staff

Faculty Colleen Reardon, EdD Dean Associate Professor of Special Education EdD, DePaul University, Chicago, IL MEd, DePaul University, Chicago, IL BA, St. Louis University, St. Louis, MO creardon@dom.edu Sr. Jan Brynda, OP, MAEA Graduate Advisor, Adjunct Assistant Professor of Education MAEA, Loras College, Dubuque, IA MA, St. Louis University, St. Louis, MO BA, Edgewood College, Madison, WI jbrynda@dom.edu Karen Carlson, PhD Division Chair, Master of Arts in Educational Administration and Type 75 Administrative Certification Programs Assistant Professor PhD, Northwestern University, Evanston, IL MEd, National Louis University, IL BA, Northwestern University, Evanston, IL kcarlson@dom.edu Melonie Dropik, EdD Visiting Assistant Professor of Education EdD, University of Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA MEd, University of Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA BS, University of Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA mdropik@dom.edu Anne Elsener, PhD Assistant Professor of Education PhD, Indiana University, Bloomington, IN MEd, University of Notre Dame, IN BA, Marian University, Indianapolis, IN aelsener@dom.edu C. Ben Freville, EdD Division Chair, Master of Arts in Teaching and Undergraduate Education Programs Assistant Professor of Education EdD, Loyola University, Chicago, IL MSSpEd, Dominican University, River Forest, IL MTS, Catholic Theological Union, Chicago, IL BA, Bellarmine University, Louisville, KY freville@dom.edu Kimberly Garrett, EdD Coordinator, Alternative Certification in Early Childhood Program Assistant Professor of Education EdD, Loyola University, Chicago, IL MS, Dominican University, River Forest, IL BS, Columbia College, Chicago, IL kgarrett@dom.edu Samina Hadi-Tabassum, EdD Coordinator, ESL and Bilingual Education Programs Associate Professor of Education EdD, Columbia University, NY MEd, University of St. Thomas, Houston, TX BA, Northwestern University, Evanston, IL shadi@dom.edu Xue Han, PhD Assistant Professor of Education PhD, Michigan State University MA, Beijing Normal University, China BA, Beijing Normal University, China xhan@dom.edu William Gregory Harman, EdD Assistant Professor of Education EdD, Hamline University, St. Paul, MN MEd, North Carolina State University, Raleigh, NC BA, Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore, MD wharman@dom.edu Therese Hogan, EdD Division Chair, Specialized Programs Associate Professor of Special Education EdD, Northern Illinois University, DeKalb, IL MSEd, Northern Illinois University, DeKalb, IL BA, Dominican University, River Forest, IL tfhogan@dom.edu Dennis J. Kirchen, EdD Professor of Early Childhood Education EdD, Northern Illinois University, DeKalb, IL MEd, Erik H. Erickson Institute at Loyola Unversity, Chicago, IL BA, National Louis University, IL dkirchen@dom.edu Sr. Mary Kremer, OP, PhD Coordinator, Alternative Certification Programs Associate Professor of Education PhD, University of Illinois, Chicago, IL MREd, Loyola University, Chicago, IL BA, Dominican University, River Forest, IL mekremer@dom.edu Douglas Lia, EdD Assistant Professor of Education EdD, Northern Illinois University, DeKalb, IL MSEd, Northern Illinois University, DeKalb, IL BA, Cornell College, Mt. Vernon, IA dlia@dom.edu Marilyn Ludolph, EdD Associate Dean Assistant Professor of Education EdD, National Louis University, IL MEd, Northern Illinois University, DeKalb, IL BEd, Northern Illinois University, DeKalb, IL mludolph@dom.edu Marie Masterson, PhD Assistant Professor of Education PhD, Old Dominion University, Norfolk, VA MSEd, Old Dominion University, Norfolk, VA BA, Trinity College, Deerfield, IL mmasterson@dom.edu Sr. Colleen McNicholas, OP, PhD Dean Emerita, School of Education Associate Professor of Educational Administration PhD, Fordham University, New York, NY MA, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign, IL BA, Dominican University, River Forest, IL scolleen@dom.edu Anita Miller, EdD Coordinator, Online Master of Arts in Education Programs Assistant Professor of Education EdD, Northern Illinois University, DeKalb, IL MS, Northern Illinois University, DeKalb, IL MS, Northern Illinois University, DeKalb, IL BA, Greenville College, Greenville, IL amiller@dom.edu Josephine T. Sarvis, PhD Assistant Professor of Education PhD, Loyola University, Chicago, IL MEd, Boston College, Boston, MA BA, Boston College, Boston, MA jsarvis@dom.edu Penny Silvers, EdD Division Chair, Master of Arts in Education and Master of Arts in Education Reading Specialist Certification Programs Associate Professor of Education EdD, National Louis University, IL MEd, Xavier University, Cincinatti, OH BS, Northwestern University, Evanston, IL psilvers@dom.edu John Snakenborg, PhD Assistant Professor of Education PhD, University of Illinois, Chicago, IL MEd, Roosevelt University, Chicago, IL BA, San Francisco State University, San Francisco, CA jsnakenborg@dom.edu Allen Studnitzer, EdD Assistant Professor of Education EdD, National Louis University, IL CAS, National Louis University, IL MAT, National Louis University, IL BA, City University of New York, NY astudnitzter@dom.edu Debra Vinci Minogue, EdD Assistant Professor of Education EdD, Loyola University, Chicago, IL MA, Saint Xavier University, Chicago, IL BA, Bradley University, Peoria, IL dminogue@dom.edu